VADIKAN Hydrargyrum Review

Vadikan review at Zombie Ritual Zine

VADIKAN “Hydrargyrum”

Metal Scrap Records

I really can’t remember when was the last time I heard an entire album of the so called Gothic metal genre. I don’t know why, but today I made it to the last track of this depressive Russians and I must say that it’s not bad at all. Actually, this is a debut album and the production sounds professional, clean and with good taste. This blonde beauty called Yulia Tikhomirova makes nice melodies with her voice, and she sings in Russian language, so the style is particularly well achieved and sounds lovely. This is too much honey on my cereal, but anyhow they gain me through quite good melodies and progressive structures. All songs have sticky choruses and that’s another aspect to underline because at the end of last song, you got them all in your head and this denotes very good arrangements. Yes, I know that many of you will shit on my face when reading this review, but I’ve always been a very open minded listener and I recognize when a band is doing a professional work. Now you can fuck yourselves. – Victor Varas

http://vadikan.org/

http://metalscraprecords.com/

Leave a Reply

