GOLAH Cerebral Collision Review at Zombie Ritual Zine

Golah cover art at Zombie Ritual Zine

GOLAH “Cerebral Collision”

Self Released

This is a very interesting four tracks demo, coming from Sicily, Italy. The band sounds quite complex and professional, and adds a particular perspective of technical death metal. It seems like these young band have strong roots on progressive death metal in the old school of Pestilence, Cynic, etc. Also, they added a modern sound which has aggressive personality and darkened feeling. All tracks have interesting bass guitar solos, and this instrument always combines different techniques through caustic lines and acid ambient. As aforementioned, this is an interesting death metal demo which combines complexity, bass solo sections and twisted ideas. I don’t know, maybe I’m getting older but I didn’t get it to the last song. I think the band didn’t got me the hook and I could not get totally into. Anyway, they are great musicians and I think I’ll see again this name in the future. –Victor Varas

http://www.facebook.com/golahband

Leave a Reply

