AVULSED Ritual Zombi Review

Avulsed Ritual Zombi cover art

AVULSED “Ritual Zombi”

American Line Prods

Some days ago I reviewed an EP from this band, for what seemed to be two abortions from this album. I really liked how this band has developed an own sound through the years, and from the first song you notice this. First, this is an excellent opus of brutal death metal forged in carnivorous lines, a massive wall of guitar riffs, obscured atmospheres and awesome drum blastings.

Also, there is a good balance between technical death metal, complexity and brutality, if you know what I mean. The concept of the album is about flesh, bones, blood and zombies, so they are not very original on this aspect, although I accept they impressed me as they included a very acceptable version of “Zombie Ritual” original from DEATH. Curious because on this album they sound closer to European death metal roots, like on song “Brainsuck” which is a total homage to early Scandinavian death metal style. Anyway, this is a great piece of destructive death metal you can’t miss if you are into classics of the genre. American Line Prods released it for Mexico and South America, btw.

To talk about last album of this band is to talk about a very old metal warrior from Spain. I don’t care if you are from the group of metal mongers who hate David or you love him, really. And I’ll just make my work as reviewer, and I don’t have a personal opinion about him anyway. If you don’t like it, you can click here. – Victor Varas

deathmetal.biz/avulsed

alprods.net

One response to “AVULSED Ritual Zombi Review

Leave a comment